No information is ever STORED on your phone.  It is only accessed via your phone.  Once you close the program, you’ve closed the door to the information.  So, if you lose your phone or mobile device, other than the inconvenience and expense of replacing it, all of your data is secure and right where you left it.  On the cloud.